Vinyl Lp: Grieg - Music from Peer Gynt (sold out)  

Boston Pops Orchestra  


Griegpeergynt: click to enlarge

PDF Productinfo [pdf, 133 KB]       

Audiophile pressing:  


• 180 gr. Virgin Vinyl  

• Directly from analogue master tape  

• Limited edition  

• Original cover art  

• Made in USA  


1.  Morning
2. Ase´s Death
3. Anitra´s Dance
4. In The Hall Of The Mountain King
5. Ingrid´s Lament
6. Arabian Dance
7. Return of Peer Gynt
8. Dance Of The Mountain King´s Daughter
9. Shepered Boy
10. Norwegian rustic March
11. Nocture
12. March Of The Dwarfs

In spring 1957, Charles Munch and Arthur Fiedler conducted the Boston Pops Orchestra to record some real masterpieces for strings in the history of stereophonic LP. These masterly sessions include excerpts from Griegs Peer Gynt, which represent the absolute culmination of spirit and insight into music. An absolute climax in drive, energy, precision but most of all the soul of music, that most of newer aseptic recordings are unable to deliver!  


SRP: € 29,90  


Last update 17.05.2018

e-[di'zain] xhtml css
© 2018 Pro-Ject Audio Systems